Knitting Errata

ERRATA  &  CORRECTIONS  FOR  KNITTING PATTERNS links to online errata and corrections BY DESIGNER / COMPANY / MAGAZINE Alice Starmore www.knittingbeyondthehebrides.org/files/ ArtYarns artyarns.com/newsite/book_main.htm Big Sky Knitting errata bigskyknitting.com/TwistsandTurns/Errata/errata.html Blue Sky Alpacas (in right side menu) blueskyalpacas.com/patterns.php Cast On magazine www.tkga.com/cocorrections.shtm Classic Elite Yarns www.classiceliteyarns.com/pattern_errata.php Creative Knitting Magazine www.creativeknittingmagazine.com/pages/corrections.php Debbie Bliss patterns www.debbieblissonline.com/revision.htm Family Circle Easy Knitting www.fceasyknitting.com/corrections/correct.html Dale of Norway flor.trix.net/errata.htm Interweave Knits magazine www.interweave.com/knit/interweave_knits/corrections Interweave Crochet magazine www.interweavecrochet.com/corrections.asp Interweave Press books www.interweave.com/books/corrections.asp Jane Ellison www.janeellison.co.uk/books/errata.asp Jo Sharp www.josharp.com.au/Corrections/Pattcorr.html Knit 'N Style Magazine www.knitnstyle.com/issues/corrections.shtml Knitters Magazine www.knittinguniverse.com/xrx/KnittersList.php?CategoryID=20 Martingale and Company Press www2.martingale-pub.com/Information/Corrections/Correctionsmain.htm Rowan Pattern Revisions www.knitrowan.com/html/pattern_revisions.asp Vogue Knitting Magazine www.vogueknitting.com/corrections.shtml XRX books (Knitting Universe) www.knittinguniverse.com/xrx/booksList.php?CategoryID=25 . BY BOOK * Alter Knits www.leighradford.com/alterknit_projects/errata.html * big girl knits www.biggirlknits.com/errata.html * Folk Shawls www.interweave.com/knit/books/be_folk_shawls.asp * Heirloom Knitting www.heirloom-knitting.co.uk/corrections.html * Hollywood Knits www.sussdesign.com/Merchant2/htmpages/corrections.htm * Interweave Press books www.interweave.com/books/corrections.asp * Knit Wit amysinger.ca/knitwit.html * Loop d Loop loop-d-loop.com/2004/Book%20Errata.pdf * Noro Book www.knittingfever.com/downloads.asp * Rowan: A Yorkshire Fable www.knitrowan.com/images/revisions/yfable.pdf * Scarf Style www.interweave.com/knit/books/be_Scarf_Style.asp * Simply Knit www.unicornbooks.com/errata/SKErrata.pdf * Simply Stunning www.heirloom-knitting.co.uk/corrections_ssc.html * Socks Socks Socks www.knittinguniverse.com/books/bookscorrections/socks/socksweb.pdf * Stitch 'n Bitch, The Knitters Handbook www.bust.com/knithappens/oops.shtml * The Viking Knits Collection www.ingenkonst.se/eldcb1ec.htm * Weekend Knitting Pages 50-52. The "Backgammon Tote" stitch, called "Cartridge Belt Rib" is wrong. It reads like this: Cartridge Belt Rib (multiple of 4 stitches, plus 3) ROW 1: K3, *sl 1, k 3; repeat from * to end. ROW 2: K1, *sl 1, k3; repeat from * to last 2 sts, end sl 1, k1. Repeat these 2 rows for pattern. IT SHOULD READ ROW 2: P1, *sl 1, p3; repeat from * to last 2 sts, end sl1, p1. * The Yarn Girl's Guide to Simple Knits www.theyarnco.com/corrections.php * = contributed by sarah * = contributed by missa * = contributed by amy

Reply